What's new

Welcome to TerraMaps Forum

Join us now to get access to all our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, and so, so much more. It's also quick and totally free, so what are you waiting for?

[REL] Road to Asia 1.4 for ETS2 1.45

Tapir

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
7
Well, it was for the second time also daytime.....and I think traffic was the same as the first time.
It's still a real mystery for me.

Of course I know that traffic and lights have an influence.
 
Last edited:

Tapir

Member
Joined
Apr 20, 2021
Messages
21
Reaction score
7
We are planning to make a RC through Kazakhstan to Atyrau and maybe futher.
The reason we do this is mainly because The Great Steppe no longer works really well and causes more and more problems. As a result, we no longer have a good RC with RoEx or Rusmap. And what have understood it will take a while before Promods has a new version of Kazakhstan ready and we do not want to depend on this.

Otherplans are to expand into China, Pakistan and the east of Kazakhstan form the west and more of Korea and China from the east and possible Thailand
 

Igorekha-1988

New member
Joined
Aug 28, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
We are planning to make a RC through Kazakhstan to Atyrau and maybe futher.
The reason we do this is mainly because The Great Steppe no longer works really well and causes more and more problems. As a result, we no longer have a good RC with RoEx or Rusmap. And what have understood it will take a while before Promods has a new version of Kazakhstan ready and we do not want to depend on this.

Otherplans are to expand into China, Pakistan and the east of Kazakhstan form the west and more of Korea and China from the east and possible Thailand
Промодс меня не интересует. Хотелось бы увидеть расширение территории Казахстана от вашей команды. Желаю удачи и успехов в строительстве.

Translation:
Promods doesn't bother me at all. Therefore, I would like to see the expansion of the territory of Kazakhstan from your team. I wish you good luck and success in construction.
 
Last edited:
Joined
Mar 12, 2022
Messages
9
Reaction score
5
I was just driving in Bukhara again, a little after midnight so it was properly dark. Was seeing around 20fps, so I guess my earlier visit was with more light (although it wasn't middle of the day for sure)
 

OlafJ

COO, Admin
Staff member
Admin
Support
Patron
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
347
Reaction score
191
Location
Gorinchem, Netherlands
Website
terramaps.net
I was just driving in Bukhara again, a little after midnight so it was properly dark. Was seeing around 20fps, so I guess my earlier visit was with more light (although it wasn't middle of the day for sure)
Night time causes even more drop in FPS.
This is because of the streetlight etc
 

Igorekha-1988

New member
Joined
Aug 28, 2022
Messages
3
Reaction score
1
Здравствуйте. До меня дошли слухи, что, якобы, карта, Дорога в Азию, может некорректно работать без карты Промодс. Могут случаться вылеты, так как вы используете активы Промодс. Пожалуйста подтвердите, или опровергните эти слухи? Спасибо.

Translation:
Hello. I heard rumors that supposedly the map, Road to Asia, may not work correctly without the Promods card. Crashes may occur as you are using Promods assets. Please confirm or deny these rumors? Thank you.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

joschie99

Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
@OlafJ : How can I find a passing road connector for the roads between The Great Steppe and Road to Asia.

Please send me here the link.


In my new Combo I have seen this is the once mistake.
 

OlafJ

COO, Admin
Staff member
Admin
Support
Patron
Joined
Apr 4, 2021
Messages
347
Reaction score
191
Location
Gorinchem, Netherlands
Website
terramaps.net
@OlafJ : How can I find a passing road connector for the roads between The Great Steppe and Road to Asia.

Please send me here the link.


In my new Combo I have seen this is the once mistake.
There is no RC (Needed_
Please check here for the load order
 

joschie99

Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2022
Messages
18
Reaction score
1
@OlafJ : Please can you help me a little more. I´m not an expert for DLCs. :cry:

Perhaps you can make a little file in Version 1.45 for a ferry connection also from Valencia to Turkmenbashi? When it´s possible for you? ;)
 

The Saint

Staff member
Beta Tester
Support
Patron
Joined
Apr 10, 2021
Messages
223
Reaction score
83
Location
Lisboa - Portugal
Website
www.facebook.com
Well, it was for the second time also daytime.....and I think traffic was the same as the first time.
It's still a real mystery for me.

Of course I know that traffic and lights have an influence.
Hey @Tapir
Can you be more specific with the situation? as i understand you are saying that the fps suffer a drop inside the city of Bukhara. We know that Bukhara is resource intensive and may lower FPS, but it's a question of quality versus performance....
 
shape1
shape2
shape3
shape4
shape7
shape8
Top